Call Us (414-533-9400)
Q: What are title loans exactly?
A: Title loans are collateral loans that must be paid within six months. Banks typically use your credit rating in exchange, but our loans just place a lien on your vehicle title.
Q: What is a lien?
A: A lien is placed on your vehicle title. This claims that the title loan lender has the legal right to possess your vehicle if you do not pay off the loan amount, and will be removed once you have paid it off.
Q: What are the requirements to get a loan?
A: All you need to apply is a clear title, photo ID such as your driver’s license, and your car.
Q: Where can I apply for a title loan?
A: We give you a free online application on this site, and after completion you may choose to follow through with the loan process or not.
Q: How long does it take to get approved for a loan?
A: At the title loan site, time varies depending on how many required documents you sent prior to visiting the location. It can range anywhere from 20 to 45 minutes.
Q: Can I still apply with bad credit?
A: Yes. No matter what type of credit history you have, you will still be able to apply for a title loan with us. Since the title of your car is collateral, no other factors affect your loan amount and interest rate.
Q: If I default my loan, will it affect my credit score?
A: No, it won’t affect your credit rating at all. We do not inform creditors of your inability to pay your loan.
Q: How much can I borrow in the state of Wisconsin with my car title?
A: You can borrow up to half of your vehicle’s valuation not exceeding $25,000.
Q: If I can’t pay the loan back in six months am I eligible for a renewal?
A: According to Wisconsin state laws, you are not eligible for any renewals after the six month payment period.
Q: What happens if I am unable to make my payments?
A: In the state of Wisconsin, the lender will repossess your vehicle. However, they must notify you before they legally repossess your vehicle.
Q: Will filing for bankruptcy get my vehicle back?
A: You may be able to redeem your vehicle back after vehicle repossession as long as the amount does not exceed $16,000. You may be able to get your car back for a lump sum with a Chapter 7 bankruptcy, or refinance it with a Chapter 13 bankruptcy.
Q: What if they repossess my vehicle without notification?
A: If the lender fails to notify the customer of repossession, the customer has the right to legal action. Which include:
- Customer retains possession of the vehicle
- Customer does not have to pay the remainder of the loan
- Customer can get the money they have already given to the lender back
- Customer does not have to pay for any additional service fees (court and attorney included)